Friday, October 9, 2009

LCROSS impact live broadcast by NASA

On October 9th 2009 (Friday), NASA is planning to literally bomb the moon in order to confirm the presence or absence of water ice in a permanently shadowed crater near a lunar polar region, in their latest mission named LCROSS which stands for Lunar CRater Observation and Sensing Satellite, at about

04:31:19 a.m. PDT (or) 07:31:19 a.m. EDT (or) 11:31:19 UTC (or)
05:01:19 p.m IST --- Indian Standard Time

This is the Live Brodcast Coverage of the mission.

If you have any problems with viewing this streaming video, then use VLC or similar software to Open the following Network stream address: http://www.nasa.gov/55644main_NASATV_Windows.asx

The original broadcast video can be found at NASA TV



For more details about the mission, visit LCROSS's Homepage.

Monday, August 24, 2009

Photos of Clouds

 
Looks like a pair of hands holding a ball of Energy :-)

 
Huge cloud

 
Shiny clouds 1

 
Shiny clouds 2

 
Clouds over mountains - from a viewpoint at Ooty
  
Shiny clouds over a hill

 
Batch of clouds near the fields

 
Shiny clouds 3

 
Huge shiny clouds
Dark clouds at sunset
 
Cloud shaped like a Spaceship

 
Dark clouds against a pink evening sky

 
More evening clouds

 
 Even more evening clouds

Sunday, May 17, 2009

Kerala Trip - Athirapally Waterfalls (video)

This was taken during my college tour. More photos from the tour can be found at Sights and sounds: Kerala Trip


  © Blogger template 'Morning Drink' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP