Friday, October 9, 2009

LCROSS impact live broadcast by NASA

On October 9th 2009 (Friday), NASA is planning to literally bomb the moon in order to confirm the presence or absence of water ice in a permanently shadowed crater near a lunar polar region, in their latest mission named LCROSS which stands for Lunar CRater Observation and Sensing Satellite, at about

04:31:19 a.m. PDT (or) 07:31:19 a.m. EDT (or) 11:31:19 UTC (or)
05:01:19 p.m IST --- Indian Standard Time

This is the Live Brodcast Coverage of the mission.

If you have any problems with viewing this streaming video, then use VLC or similar software to Open the following Network stream address: http://www.nasa.gov/55644main_NASATV_Windows.asx

The original broadcast video can be found at NASA TV



For more details about the mission, visit LCROSS's Homepage.

  © Blogger template 'Morning Drink' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP